How to use unsend feature on Facebook messenger for iOS and Android

Finally, you can now unsend messages on Facebook messenger. Allowing you to delete messages from everyone’s view on Facebook Messenger.

With this new Facebook’s messenger feature, you can stop any wrong message sent to a conversation. Literally, this is seems to be among the top best feature on messenger.

That means, whenever you mistakenly send the wrong message to the wrong person, or probably made a mistake why typing, then you are now have the option of removing it in Messenger. There is the unsend feature on Whatsapp too.

How does it work?

It works so perfectly, and it is quite easier and faster. Lets check out how you can use the unsend feature on Messenger:

*. After 10 minutes of sending the message to the conversation

*. Tap on the message

*. Two options will appear: Remove for Everyone and Remove for You

*. Selecting Remove for Everyone replaces your message with text that the message has been removed by you.

facebook messenger unsend feature

It was recently added on Tuesday, and users have a 10-minute window after sending a message to undo it. Thankfully, after you have removed the message, a note will be left behind telling the remark was removed.

The Facebook unsend feature arrived after Zuckerberg was caught using the unsend feature, which was not available to all normal users. He was seen as “the power user of the internet”.

Although, Facebook has promised to bring this unsend feature few months ago. Actually, Facebook confirmed that Zuckerberg’s messages expired over time.

Fortunately, the feature is now available on the latest Facebook messenger app, for both Apple and Android mobile devices.

Leave a Comment

css.php