Facebook platform allows you to meet people, make friends, process some few contracts, discuss business and in real life, Facebook has joined few people in holy matrimonial. Although, Mark Zuckerberg had promised to show more from families, friends and less updates from pages.
Virtually, everything has advantages and disadvantages, Facebook isn’t different. With the recent controversy news on Facebook right now, when WhatsApp co-founder Brian Acton airs support for ‘#DeleteFacebook’ due to the fact that the platform are stealing your personal data and selling them to make profits.
You have to check back, maybe, you don’t have to delete your Facebook entirely, you may deactivate it and later come back to it but if that’s isn’t necessary, go ahead and delete your Facebook account with the following step;
How to Delete your Facebook Account
Just goto this link here facebook.com/account/delete enter your password.
After confirming it. This shows up;
*. No one else can see your profile.
*. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
*. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
*. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
You are done with Facebook but you might want to come back later. It is fun to be on Facebook!
Note: Deactivating and Deleting your account are different from each other.