Facebook is the best leading Social media on the internet right now, although, we had MySpace back then, as the number but over 2billion users are always online on the platform, from all over the internet. We will show you how to simply deactivate your Facebook account.
It is graceful and at the other end, it might be devastating for you. Facebook brings people together, helps you make more friends, you have never met before, in one way or the other, Facebook has paved way and been the reason for people getting married today.
But most times, you might want to leave that attractive platform for a while, you might not feel secured, you might now feel wanted in that group chat, maybe, to focus on your education, go for a trip, vacation, that might be one of the reason, why you may want to deactivate your Facebook account!
How to Deactivate your Account
On Facebook, you can also deactivate your account without going the hard way, probably, you might want to leave for a while. As I already said above, deleting and deactivating are of two differences;
*. You can reactivate your account whenever you want
*. People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
*. Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
*. Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate
While deleting your Facebook account means that;
*. You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
*. It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
*. Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company
*. Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled.
You will find out that deleting your Facebook account is much more serious than deactivating it. If you may, then, this is how to deactivate your account; it is almost the same steps used in the downloading of data but you may have to go a little more forward;
Deactivating Your Account
*. Now, click account settings at the top right of any Facebook page.
*. Select Settings.
*. Click General in the left column.
*. Choose “Manage your account” and
*. Scroll down to click Deactivate your account;
– Enter the reason while you are deactivating it
– Here, Facebook will show you Friends that might miss, (you may decide to go back for them)
– Your accounts pages and app (that you are the only developer)
– You may want to opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook
– Finally, click on the pop-up message “Deactivate Now”
And also keep in mind that if you deactivate your Facebook account, your Messenger account will still remain active and whenever your login, your social media present will go live once more.
Note: Deactivating and Deleting your account are different from each other.