HTC to unveils Squeezable smartphone come MAY 2O17 – Rumors

One if the most popular Phone brand, HTC has sent out some few invitations to the press in respect for the upcoming Event that is happening on MAY 16.

The invitation image was accompanied by a Theme stating; “Squeeze for the Brilliant U”The device HTC is teasing is, according to leaker Evan Blass, a smartphone codenamed Ocean (likely to arrive as the HTC U).

This is a video from their twitter showing someone squeezing the phone within the Home Screen Button area.

Rumored Specs

The Phone will run on Android 7.1-powered handset will reportedly feature a 5.5-inch display with a resolution of 2,560 x 1,440, up to 6GB of RAM and perhaps as much as 128GB of local storage (expandable via microSD card slot).

It may also carry a 12-megapixel rear-facing camera (IMX362 sensor) and an IP57 dust / water rating. Also worth noting is that it won’t ship with a 3.5mm headphone jack.

HTC’s event takes place May 16 at 2 p.m. in Taipei. That translates to 7 a.m. in London and a sleepy 2 a.m. in New York City. Although, we are still expecting the Samsung Bendable Phone.

Source: Techspot

About the author

FBL Admin

I am a Passionate Blogger.

Leave a Comment

css.php